Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Win a Basket Full of Picnic Fun!




Gather your family and friends, because Womensforum.com is ready to set you up with the perfect summertime picnic! Win a picnic basket, blanket, outdoor dining kit and even an outdoor MP3 speaker to create a fun, and delicious, day under the summer sun! Contest Dates: 6/25/2014 - 7/16/2014 @ 9:00PM PT




  * In the event of a giveaway, the prize is shipped by the sponsor and I hold no responsibility. Thank you for reading!

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Heads Up: Laura Mercier and RéVive Skincare SALE!

Starting TOMORROW, Wednesday, 6/25 to Friday, 6/27!




Laura Mercier:
·        Enjoy 20% Off & free standard shipping on any $75 purchase on LauraMercier.com. Wed., 6/25-Fri., 6/27. While supplies last. No offer code needed.



RéVive Skincare:  
·        Enjoy $50 off your $250 purchase. Plus, also select 2 deluxe samples and enjoy free shipping. 6/25-6/27. No offer code needed.






*In the event of a giveaway, the prize is shipped by the sponsor and I hold no responsibility. Thank you for reading!

Monday, December 9, 2013

Barbie Hug n' Heal Pet Doctor


With Christmas coming up, I'm definitely on the hunt for fun gifts for my daughters.  We have three sets of grandparents (and one set of great grandparents).  My girls are the ONLY grandchildren at the moment!  Needless to say... they have a well stocked playroom.  This can create a challenge for me when it comes to gift ideas.  What's new...  What are they going to LOVE and actually play with, something they are not going to just put in their playroom and forget about.

It's no secret that I have always been a Barbie Girl.  Growing up, Barbie was my favorite.  I was beyond excited to have not one, but two daughters, and it was like fate because I'd managed to save most of my old Barbie toys from when I was a little girl (and I even had some, that I'd bought second hand from the previous generation, like a super cool vinyl airplane and some awesome furniture and clothes).  My girls are lucky because they have some really neat Barbie stuff... and I'm lucky because they LOVE it and I get to play with it too.  ;)  Girls are so much fun!

When I heard about the Barbie Hug n' Heal Pet Doctor playset, I knew it would be something my girls would enjoy.  We have a cat and a dog ourselves, and they love interactive animal toys.  That this was a Barbie toy as well, was just icing on the cake.



This sweet little pup is so cute and cuddly!  When you pet her head or press her paws she makes puppy sounds, as well as when you use the interactive vet instruments to help her feel better.  Her nose even lights up red when she's not feeling well!  We love her sweet little pink bow, collar, and Barbie tag.


She comes nestled in a pink bag that you can use to carry her and/or the instruments that are included.  You receive a thermometer, a stethoscope, a prescription pad, a syringe, a tissue, and a bottle to feed her with, as well as a bone.  Her paw is bandaged.



There are several different puppies to choose from, but we received the white lab.  Which is great, because we happen to have a real lab too!  My kiddos were in a "don't take my picture!" kind of mood when I pulled this out, so we took a picture with our real puppy.  :)  It's funny, we have a couple of the little pets that move and make sounds, and our dog loves them too.  If she was allowed, she'd claim them for herself to carry around and love on, but I'm always afraid she might chew them.



There is also a Beagle, Maltese, Cocker Spaniel and Retriever that are just as cute!!  

If you'd like to give your aspiring veterinarian a Barbie Hug n' Heal Pet Doctor Kit, you can find them at KidDesigns.com for $29.99!  Free shipping on orders over $50.




  *I received one or more of the products mentioned above for the purposes of this review through the above mentioned company or representing PR agency. In the event of a giveaway, the prize is shipped by the sponsor and I hold no responsibility. Thank you for reading!

Tuesday, March 12, 2013

Skytop Lodge - 20% Coupon and Enter to win a free stay!

 
Experience the ultimate retreat by visiting one of the most esteemed lodges in the country—Skytop. This grand historic estate features the very best in accommodations, fine dining and limitless recreation including the new Adventure Center at Skytop. You and your family can explore 5,500 pristine acres of inspiring natural beauty while enjoying a range of seasonal activities. Choose from the adventurous—like clay shooting and downhill skiing—to the serene—like nature hikes and full spa services. No matter your age, personality or desire, Skytop Lodge can make your next trip an unforgettable experience.
 
EASTER GETAWAY SPECIAL:

Looking to make Easter extra special? Take advantage of our 20% OFF PLUS KIDS FREE* midweek special offer and enjoy Skytop Lodge for an extended stay over Easter and Spring Break!

Celebrate the holiday throughout the week with Easter-themed activities including:

  • Help Build Skytop's famous 7 ft.tall Floral Easter Bunny
  • Egg Coloring
  • Easter Egg Hunt
  • Meet Peter Cottontail
  • Make an Easter Bonnet
  • Lawn Games: egg toss, three-legged race, relay races
  • Easter Egg Nature Walk

Spring will be in bloom so be sure plan an adventure at The Adventure Center at Skytop Lodge!

Rates starting at $352.00** which include charming accommodations for two, 3 meals per night stay - including
Easter Brunch, and most activities.

Please call 855.477.8305 for reservations or more information, or visit www.skytop.com
 
 
FAMILY GIVEAWAY:

Win a Weekend Getaway for a Family of 4!

Includes one room accommodation, three delicious meals daily and most activities. Not valid July, August or Holidays. Based on availability. Some restrictions may apply. Valid for one year. Random winner chosen Friday, May 10!





*I will be entered to win a trip for sharing this information with you through the above mentioned company or representing PR agency. In the event of a giveaway, the prize is shipped by the sponsor and I hold no responsibility. Thank you for reading!

Thursday, March 7, 2013

New Fragrance - #MariahCareyDreams

Mariah Carey's new fragrance, Mariah Carey Dreams, is available exclusively at Kohl’s in April and Kohls.com today!  I have long been a fan of Mariah and I very much enjoy her fragrances, I can't wait to try this one.

 
In Mariah Carey’s debut number one single, “Vision of Love,” she sang and wrote the lyrics “I’ve realized a dream…” and she has continued to realize and fulfill many dreams in her life and career – she’s the best selling female artist of all time with 18 number one hits (17 are self-penned) and over 200 million records sold worldwide. She is a multiple Grammy award winning artist, successful writer and producer, an acclaimed actress, an empowered business entrepreneur, and loving mother and wife.
 
This spring, Mariah unveils Mariah Carey Dreams, a feminine fragrance that celebrates the many stages of life and evokes the most intimate memories.
 
Mariah Carey Dreams is a sensual feminine fragrance that celebrates the many stages of Mariah’s life. This inviting scent is a blend of floral and gourmand notes symbolic of Mariah’s lifelong journey.

“The process of developing a fragrance is exhilarating and it takes me to another place within my creative self, which is why I enjoyed creating Mariah Carey Dreams. I humbly call myself a ‘perfumer in training’ because I love it so much – almost as much as I love making music. I have the utmost respect for the perfumers because they have the ability to combine a few simple scents into a classic and exciting fragrance.” --Mariah Carey 


Fragrance Notes

· Top: salted caramel apple, star anise, bergamot and toasted almonds

· Mid: honeysuckle, freesia and lily of the valley

· Base: patchouli, Tonka bean and Madagascar vanilla

 
The Mariah Carey Dreams bottle is designed to mirror the curves of a champagne flute, and is a beautiful tribute to Mariah’s festive nature. The butterflies entwined around the champagne flute hold a special meaning for Mariah and her fans. They are a representation of what matters most to her.

Eau de parfum/ 1.7 oz/50 ml $49

Eau de parfum/ 1.0 oz/30 ml $39
 
Mariah Carey Dreams is available in April 2013, exclusively at Kohl’s.


*I may receive one or more of the products mentioned above for the purposes of this review through the above mentioned company or representing PR agency. In the event of a giveaway, the prize is shipped by the sponsor and I hold no responsibility. Thank you for reading!